Surprises Galore! BCCI announces 20-player squad for Sri Lanka tour, THIS batsman to captain


The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced a squad of young and promising players led by the experienced Shikhar Dhawan for the limited-overs tour of Sri Lanka next month. There are a host of new entries into the squad as the likes of Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Nitish Rana, Chetan Sakariya.

In the absence of the likes of Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah and Ravindra Jadeja among many others, BCCI had to name a completely different side for the tour of Sri Lanka where both sides will play in three ODIs and three T20Is.

Along with the 20 players, the selection committee has also named five players as net blowers, as has become a routine in the post-COVID-19 world.

Shikhar Dhawan (C), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (VC), P Shaw, D Padikkal, R Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, M Pandey, H Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (WK), S Samson (WK), Y Chahal, R Chahar, K Gowtham, K Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, V Chakravarthy, D Chahar, N Saini, C Sakariya

Source link